RSS Feed

« back
Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medal Presentation Wednesday, 20 February 2013 On Wednesday, February 20th, Mike presented Diamond Jubilee Medals to 29 dedicated Canadians.

A commemorative medal was created to mark the 2012 celebrations of the 60th anniversary of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II’s accession to the Throne as Queen of Canada.  The Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medal is a tangible way for Canada to honour Her Majesty for her service to this
country. At the same time, it serves to honour significant contributions and achievements by Canadians.

“It is a privilege to honour these committed Canadians who are devoted to making such a meaningful difference to their communities, and their country,” said Mike.

Below is the list of recipients who were awarded the Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medal.


Shaffeek Ali

Chantell Barone

Maralyn Benay

Shane Bergdahl

Camille Berube

Dr. Margaret Clarke

Jordan Eberle

Kristen Fersovitch

Rocky Hanson

Denis Hinse

Joy Jenkins

Mickey Johnston

Ron Kuban

Tracy LeDressay

Carolyn Lewis

Mike Love

Terry O’Flynn

Shelby Olsen

Jordan Reiniger

Bruce Reith

Emily Ryan

Lixmila Serrano

Preetam Sharma

Jim Sherstabetoff

Amarjeet Sohi

Gary Taitinger

Margaret Utgoff

Parker Vandermeer

Dr. Lonnie Zwaigenbaum

Website Design by Somnia
© 2017
Mike Lake - Member of Parliament for Edmonton-Wetaskiwin