RSS Feed

« back
Mike Elected Director of the Canada-India Parliamentary Friendship Group Friday, 29 June 2007 Mike was elected Director of the Canada-India Parliamentary Friendship Group by colleagues from all parties at a Special General Meeting held in mid-June.
“My riding is home to a very significant Indo-Canadian population, one that is growing every day,” said MP Lake. “Needless to say, I am honoured to have been elected Director of this Parliamentary Friendship Group, as it gives me the opportunity to continue working to strengthen the very important partnership between our two great countries.”

The Canada-India Parliamentary Friendship Group endeavours to bolster the relationship between Canada and India, and is committed to building bridges with Indo-Canadian communities.

Also elected to the Canada-India Parliamentary Friendship Group are:

Patrick Brown, MP - Chairman
Ted Menzies, MP - Vice President
Ruby Dhalla, MP - Secretary-Treasurer
Michael Ignatieff, MP - Director
Nina Grewal, MP - Director

Senator David Smith = Vice President
Senator Raynell Andreychuk = Director
Senator Consiglio Di Nino = Director


For more information contact Janice Mandryk, Communications Assistant to Mike Lake, MP at 613.995.8695.

Website Design by Somnia
© 2017
Mike Lake - Member of Parliament for Edmonton-Wetaskiwin